Journal, Day 1500 (!)

J. T. O'Malley

--

Saturday, 27 April 2024

Ukraine War: Day 795

Hamas-Israel War: Day 203

Mass shootings in the USA in 2024: 126

Covid day 17

I started this journal the day my (then) employer shut down operations at the beginning of the pandemic. Since then I’ve been blathering on about boring nonsense and random current events every day. Today is my 1500th entry. I’m nothing if not consistent.

Today I’m still fighting my little piece of the pandemic… the Fresh Hell Of The Day is complete blockage nasal congestion, sinus pain, foot cramps, fleeting fevers, and debilitating fatigue. I also have a smattering of weird, purple pinpoint bruises up the side of my left arm.

Charlie had a wonderful day. He’s molting, and he’s nippy, itchy, and twitchy, but he spent more time outside of his cage than inside. He joined us on the sofa to watch TV and preen. He got massive scritchies and we played with his ball. He rootled in my husband’s T-shirt and never once pooped where it wasn’t authorized. Right before bedtime, he pulled out his longest tail feather after worrying at it most of the day. It was loose and obviously bothering him. I expect its twin will come out in the next day or so.

We’re having homemade cheeseburgers and fries for dinner and binge-watching Stargate SG-1 (again). Hoping for a less congested day tomorrow. I actually miss the drive to work.

--

--

J. T. O'Malley

I am The Finder of Impossible Things. Bird lover, VW & SmartCar enthusiast. Cancer killer. Humanitarian. Nice lady.